Listed below are our Reviews from AllAgents


Rated: 5star


Kate has provided a first class service during a recent change in tenant. She has responded quickly to queries and followed up on issues. I value her opinion\/advice.

Kate Eldridge
Monday 12th August 2019



Rated: 5star


Landord service used. I have used this agency since i started letting property and have found them very helpful, well informed on legislation, and thorough in tenancy searches and property maintenance matters. The annual statement is provided promptly at year end and is clear.

Joanna Powell
Friday 2nd August 2019



Rated: 5star


Very knowledgeable staff and easy to deal with. I would defiantly recommend them for buying and selling. Leila at the Shaw heath branch is brilliant and very friendly with great local knowledge.

April Sweeney
Monday 29th July 2019



Rated: 5star


Great service, thank you for such a swift move. Lauren was amazing at getting everything organized as were the rest of the team thanks again!

fariyal
Monday 29th July 2019



Rated: 5star


I have dealt with Spencer Harvey for a few years now and always found them professional and a pleasure to work with. When one of my properties becomes available I just drop a set of keys off and walk away knowing it will be let in weeks if not days. They offer the full package should you require it. There always willing to advise and help with all aspects of letting \/ property management and I would recommend them to anyone!!

john matlock
Monday 29th July 2019



Rated: 5star


Really lovely estate agents, Leila made buying my first home very easy and stress free. Quick to reply to any questions I had, and very proactive. Any issues were resolved quickly and too a high standard. All in all very pleased.

Elise
Monday 29th July 2019



Rated: 5star


From start to finish absolutely amazing! The lovely people at Spencer Harvey are very helpful and keep in contact throughout the hole process. They generally want to help with anything they can Would highly recommend. Plus a very big thank you to Laurena.

Terri ralphs
Friday 26th July 2019



Rated: 5star


Top Marks... I have recently had several viewings with various companies and can easily say that I have received the best service From Spencer Harvey. Lauren, particularly was professional, attentive and courteous throughout. Nothing was too much to ask, and I am very particular and not easily pleased but compared to other agents\/staff I have used before Spencer Harvey stands out by far. Thank you for your help!

Zoe Ashworth
Friday 26th July 2019



Rated: 5star


Totally committed to ensuring that I was fully aware of what was happening during the rental process. Rachel was professional and very easy to deal with which made everything a lot less stressful.

Dan Waghorn
Thursday 25th July 2019



Rated: 5star


I have recently purchased a property in Stockport using Spencer Harvey - Shaw heath branch. I found the agent Leila and her co-workers to be very professional and always very helpful. Leila was great and gained access to information quickly, enabling the purchase to take place within the fastest time possible. I will be using the agency for the management of the buy to let in the future. l cannot fault the experience and friendly service in the branch.

Daniel James Hill
Thursday 25th July 2019



Rated: 5star


So far very good! very friendly and have kept me in the loop with everything, also were a great help with my dog, took out the worry of not finding a new home for the Dog (Ella) and myself. can\'t wait to pick up my keys now!

Dom Covelli
Friday 19th July 2019



Rated: 4star


the experience was quick and easy, the cost of searchers was expensive, shop was local and always available if needed. landlord was helpful if problems arose and dealt with any issues promptly.

paul hammett
Saturday 13th July 2019



Rated: 5star


They were amazing. I started the application, and at one point I thought everything wasn\'t going to work out due to personal reasons and I rang up to cancel the application out worry, and Lauren took the time to help me sort everything I needed sorted. Truly professional and helpful (which not all estate agents I\'ve gone through have been)

Luke A Howie
Friday 12th July 2019



Rated: 5star


Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Rachel for arranging a visit to our property at such sort notice. Family life is a bit stressful at the moment and she made sure that everything was taken care of and all our questions and queries were answered. Also a big thank you to Alistair for all your knowledge and helpful advice. You really put our mind at rest. Thank you to both of you.

Lisa anderton
Tuesday 9th July 2019



Rated: 5star


First class service from Leila, sold on first viewing at full asking price, you\'re in safe hands with Leila and Spencer Harvey

Phil Bray
Monday 8th July 2019



Rated: 5star


As a former tenant I\'d like to recommend Spencer Harvey and especially Rebekah who\'s provided an excellent customer service and has been very helpful, she went an extra mile to help me with my issues, also Rebekah and her team Kate and Jayne were very quick with responses to my queries. Many thanks Rebekah!

Adam Roscoe
Thursday 27th June 2019



Rated: 5star


really helpful and answered all questions asked (and there was a lot asked). Lauren is really friendly and made sure we were happy with the property.

samantha Williamson
Monday 24th June 2019



Rated: 5star


Lauren was helpful from the first visit to us moving in. Friendly, efficient and an asset to the company. Lovely girl with lots of knowledge in renting and properties.

Louise Bamber
Thursday 13th June 2019



Rated: 5star


Lauren contacted me a few weeks after I missed out on my ideal property with great news of its re-availability ! She was extremely helpful in facilitating the application process, and had excellent communication throughout doing so in a super friendly and confident manner. Made my renting experience a great one so far ! Very grateful

Joshua
Thursday 13th June 2019



Rated: 5star


Leila provided support and advice through the process of selling our property. We would definitely recommend Spencer Harvey if your selling your house. Excellent service. Five stars

Gill & Errol
Tuesday 11th June 2019



Rated: 5star


Despite being involved in a very lengthy purchase of a property Leila was always extremely helpful and informative. She always returned phone calls or emails quickly and kept us informed throughout the process. I would recommend this estate agents.

Elizabeth & Marco
Tuesday 4th June 2019



Rated: 5star


Kate has been liaising with us with regards to a major repair needed on our property, and she and Jayne have been very responsive to emails, and have been very professional and friendly over the phone as well. We're at the final stages of getting the matter resolved, but these two have made it a breeze to sort out the problem and we really appreciate their consistent feedback and willingness to help.

Lyn
Monday 3rd June 2019



Rated: 5star


Despite of very long flat purchase process, Leila has been very helpful. She is very professional and committed to her job. She looked after me very well. During a long purchase process she was available all the time and responded to all my emails or telephone calls and helped resolve many problems. Leila should be example to all estate agents. Leila thank you so much for your help and understanding my frustrations. You are a STAR!!!!

Dominika
Saturday 1st June 2019



Rated: 5star


Fantastic all round service. Excellent positive staff, who let my property within a few days of it going back on the market. Highly recommend

M.Williams
Thursday 30th May 2019



Rated: 5star


Both Lauren and Dorothy have been fantastic helping my partner and I with the move into our flat and have always been speedy with responses to any questions we've both had. Would highly recommend Spencer Harvey, especially to first time movers as the process has been so simple, professional and efficient, massively helping with the stress of moving.

L. Irvine
Friday 24th May 2019



Rated: 5star


Lauren was so professional. She did everything. Could not of wanted any one else to deal with. Thanks again Lauren.

Ian Kirkbride
Sunday 19th May 2019



Rated: 5star


Lauren & Dorothy we're both extremely helpful & a good representation of Spencer Harvey. I would recommend this Estate Agent for properties in Stockport.

Paula
Sunday 19th May 2019



Rated: 4star


I am the landlady next door to a property you manage. I needed to sort something out with my neighbours and did it all through Kate. She was very professional, extremely helpful and was a fantastic go between getting the work sorted out quickly with great communication. Many thanks Kate x

dawnyt
Thursday 16th May 2019



Rated: 5star


Lauren was great helping me get a new place and super understanding about my lack of technology abilities,and super quick!! Very professional. I would highly recommend her and Spencer Harvey.

Lisa
Tuesday 7th May 2019



Rated: 5star


Lauren was very helpful in my search for accommodation. Easily contactable and very approachable, she also managed to negotiate upgrading my new place from unfurnished to furnished which was a huge relief!

CraigJ
Thursday 25th April 2019



Rated: 4star


Both ladies very professional, warm and friendly. Took the sting out of a very stressful time. Phone calls answered, emails answered, paperwork done straight away....what a breath of fresh air. Thanks girls. Definately use Spencer Harvey again.

Nicky Caffery
Tuesday 23rd April 2019



Rated: 5star


Lauren helped me with all the information needed to rent out my new flat in central Stockport. At each step, from the viewing of the property to any related questions I had were promptly prepared and answered. When I couldn't contact the letting agency due to their schedule, Lauren contacted their manager and helped me solve my issues in no time.

Andrei
Saturday 20th April 2019



Rated: 5star


As a landlord I've used Spencer Harvey over the last 10+ years to source suitable tenants, and every time they've delivered. They are very quick and efficient to arrange block viewings and as a result I'm able to find a quality tenant in short order, thus minimising void periods. My point of contact through this process was Lauren, who is polite, professional, easily contactable and very efficient in driving the process. I have also had dealings with Dorothy and Kate who are a pleasure to deal with, whilst remaining professional at all times. Spencer Harvey remain my go to agent for all letting requirements.

James
Friday 12th April 2019



Rated: 5star


My son has rented his first property through Spencer Harvey, we were met by Lauren to view a few flats and she was very friendly and helpful, we got lost on our way to the second property and she kindly waited for us and kept in touch on the phone. We decided to go ahead with this property and the process from then was very smooth. Lauren kept in touch via email and answered any questions we had promptly. Very happy with the service overall.

Carolyn McNally
Thursday 11th April 2019



Rated: 5star


A lovely first experience with estate agents, the staff were so helpful! Would recommend to anybody! Fast tracked my application to accommodate my move date and were great at communicating in a timely manor.

Lewis
Wednesday 10th April 2019



Rated: 5star


Professional service from start to finish. Couldn't of asked for a better team. All very welcome and hardworking. Highly recommended.

Hayley
Tuesday 26th March 2019



Rated: 5star


Blown away by the consistent first class service received by all members of staff I have dealt with throughout whole viewing \/ moving in \/ moving out process. Dorothy was excellent in assisting setting the initial paperwork up and worked tirelessly to ensure I could move in to the property on a deadline. Rebekah has also provided outstanding customer service with nothing too much trouble and dealt with all queries efficiently and effectively. Unfortunately I cannot remember the name of the lady who initially showed me the property but she was also excellent and went out of her way to show me a different property (which I subsequently moved in to) after not liking the initial property being viewed that day. Would highly recommend!

Luke Pavey
Thursday 21st March 2019



Rated: 5star


Rebekah maintains a professional and positive attitude towards us at all times. We are a small family run business of decorators & have been a contractor to Spencer Harvey for the last six months, Rebekah is a great asset to the company & it is a pleasure to work alongside her & Spencer Harvey.

Smile and family
Tuesday 19th March 2019



Rated: 5star


Lauren has been extremely helpful during our time looking for a property with Spencer Harvey! Myself and my partner couldn't be happier with the service received & the professionalism. Lauren made me feel so comfortable during viewings and helped us find the perfect home for our family.

Nathalie Thompson
Wednesday 13th March 2019



Rated: 4star


I've used Spencer Harvey for a few years to help me Let my properties. They've let my houses quickly and found me good tenants, always showing professionalism!

Ian
Monday 11th March 2019



Rated: 5star


Recently had the please of renting a property with the help of the people at Spencer Harvey. They have been very accommodating with viewing times, prompt with email responses, and have helped with any and all questions we have had during the whole process. Would recommend.

C.McCoy
Friday 8th March 2019



Rated: 5star


Worked with Spencer Harvey for just over three months now, they've always been really helpful and supportive. When I come into the office Kate, Rebekah and Jayne are always quick to help. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a property in the area.

CDW home improvements
Friday 22nd February 2019



Rated: 5star


I have dealt with Kate a few times now and I must say she is always very friendly and does her very best to solve any issues that you have, very thorough and a credit to your company.

Craig45H
Friday 22nd February 2019



Rated: 5star


I've had few dealings with my letting agents and always had great help and support. Over the past couple of months Kate has been dealing with myself and the issue raised at my property and came to visit and inspect and gave good advice and help with everything. Also she has dealt with my tenancy now and been keeping me in the loop and constantly updates. Couldn't recommend a better member of the team. Thanks Matte Mitchell.

Matte Jay
Thursday 21st February 2019



Rated: 5star


I have recently viewed a property through Spencer Harvey and the service was exceptional. Lauren who showed me around the property was very helpful and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to buy/rent in the area.

Charlie Watson
Tuesday 19th February 2019



Rated: 5star


Have used SH previously so the excellent and responsive was not a surprise. The negotiations with the departing tenant for access were diplomatically dealt with and new tenants introduced in double quick time.

Dilip
Tuesday 19th February 2019



Rated: 5star


We've been using Spencer Harvey, since it's inception, to look after our property lettings. We've had nothing but excellent and efficient service throughout, from all members of the team.

Jon R
Tuesday 19th February 2019



Rated: 5star


Spencer Harvey have yet again exceeded expectations with quickly letting another or our Properties. This time for a 'student' property for the next academic year. Applicants were queuing up to take the property, and efficient communication on the best tenants to run with was carried out with ourselves

CJK Properties
Tuesday 19th February 2019



Rated: 5star


Have used Spencer Harvey for a good few years now and they are always efficient. They are quick to find you a good tenant. I have never had any issues and will continue to use for future lettings. Lauren was very proactive and keeps you up to date with everything.

Jo
Thursday 14th February 2019